Duplicate Accounts | LinkedIn Help Center

Duplicate Accounts | LinkedIn Help Center:



How Can I CHANGE The name of the company, PLEASE?



Status: Open

Ticket:  150922-008910

Created: 09/22/2015 15:40

Updated: 09/22/2015 15:40

Update or close your ticket

Communication History

Auto-Response 09/22/2015 15:40

Thanks for contacting us. Someone from our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.



Regards,



Your LinkedIn Customer Experience Team





Duplicate Accounts

What do I do if I have a duplicate account?

Last Reviewed: 07/20/2015
Expand All
 
Collapse All
You may discover you have more than one LinkedIn account. If you get a message that says the email address you're attempting to use is associated with another account, this means that you probably have another LinkedIn account using that email address. This can happen if you use a number of different email addresses.
To find your other account(s), search for your name on LinkedIn. From your search results:
  • The profile with the You icon is the account where you're currently signed in.
  • A profile containing your information that doesn't have a You icon is a duplicate account.
Click the item below that best describes your situation and follow the instructions:
I can sign in to both accounts - 1 account has 0 connections:
I can sign in to both accounts - 1 account has 1-10 connections:
I can sign in to both accounts - both accounts have 10 or more connections:
I can't sign in - I know the email address registered to the duplicate account I want to close:
I can't sign in - I don't know the email address registered to the duplicate account I want to close:

Closing Your Account

How do I close my account?

Last Reviewed: 09/03/2015
Expand All
 
Collapse All
Closing your account means deleting your profile and removing access to all your LinkedIn information from our site. If you have a Premium account, you can cancel the Premium access, but still keep your free Basic account to retain your profile, connections, and other information.
Before you close your only LinkedIn account, please note:
  • You won't have access to your connections or any information you've added to your account.
  • Your profile will no longer be visible on LinkedIn.
  • Search engines like Yahoo!, Bing, and Google may still display your information temporarily due to the way they collect and update their search data. Learn more about how your profile shows up in search engine results.
  • You'll lose all recommendations and endorsements you'd collected on your LinkedIn profile.
You can close your only LinkedIn account on the Privacy & Settings page:
  1. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings.
    • You may be prompted to sign in to your account again.
  2. Click the Account side tab next to the shield icon near the bottom left of the page.
Was this answer helpful?


*** This message is automatically generated by our system to show we've received your ticket request. ***





'via Blog this'

Popular posts from this blog

How YOU Get Paid, Raising an invoice – PeoplePerHour.com Helpdesk

Globalization: Positive and Negative ASpects: Free Trade Blocs, U.S. Foundations, Civic Attitude, and Civil Society in the USA and LATIN AMERICA